Nepal drawn with Philippines and Hong Kong in AFC Women’s Asian Cup Qualifiers

Nepali women’s national team has been drawn alongside Philippines and Hong Kong in Group F for the upcoming AFC Women’s Asian Cup India 2022 Qualifiers.

In the official draw for the Qualifiers conducted at the AFC House in Kuala Lumpur on Thursday, Nepal has been picked up as the host for Group F matches.

The 28 teams were drawn into four groups of four and four groups of three, with the winners of each group clinching their place in the AFC Women’s Asian Cup India 2022, scheduled to take place from January 20 to February 6.

Defending champions Japan, 2018 runners-up Australia and third-placed China PR as well as hosts India have already qualified for the Finals, which will see an expanded 12 teams competing for the continent’s premier women’s national team title.

AFC Women’s Asian Cup India 2022 Qualifiers

Group A: Chinese Taipei (H), Bahrain, Turkmenistan, Laos.
Group B: Vietnam, Tajikistan (H), Maldives, Afghanistan.
Group C: DPR Korea, Singapore, Iraq, Indonesia (H).
Group D: Myanmar (H), United Arab Emirates, Guam, Lebanon.
Group E: Korea Republic, Uzbekistan (H), Mongolia.
Group F: Philippines, Hong Kong, Nepal (H).
Group G: Jordan, Islamic Republic of Iran, Bangladesh (H).
Group H: Thailand, Palestine, Malaysia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *