Foreign Players who were expected to play in Everest Premier League 2020

The fourth edition of Everest Premier League was expected to be grand than ever as many big names in global cricket are joining the league this time. Former South African skipper Hasim Amla, the universe boss Chris Gayle, Dwayne Smith were all scheduled to play at the TU Cricket ground. However, the organizers are still confident that they will be able to bring them.

These were the foreign players who were signed for the Everest Premier League 2020 by respective franchises:

  1. Dwayne Smith – Bhairahawa
  2. Mohammad Shahzad – Chitwan Tigers
  3. Paul Stirling – Chitwan Tigers
  4. Kevin O’Brien – Kathmandu Kings XI
  5. Upul Tharanga – Lalitpur Patriots
  6. Chris Gayle – Pokhara Rhinos
  7. Hashim Amla – Pokhara Rhinos
  8. Liam Plunkett – N/A
  9. Kesrick Williams – Pokhara Rhinos
  10. Seekkuge Prasanna – N/A
  11. Kevin O’Brien – Kathmandu Kings XI
  12. Hammad Azam – Lalitpur Patriots
  13. Hassan Khan – Lalitpur Patriots
  14. Mir Hamza – Lalitpur Patriots

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *