ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Live Stream & TV Channels and All Squads

The 13th edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup is slated for 2023, marking yet another exciting quadrennial ODI cricket tournament under the aegis of the International Cricket Council (ICC). Ten men’s national teams will compete, with England returning as the 2019 champions. Although originally planned for February to March 2023, the event had to be pushed to 5 October through 19 November 2023 due to the impacts of the COVID-19 outbreak. You can get all the details of ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Live Stream & TV Channels.

This will be a milestone event for India, as it will be the first time they are the sole hosts of the Men’s Cricket World Cup. Previously, they’ve co-hosted with neighboring countries in 1987, 1996, and 2011.

The grand finale is set for 19 November 2023 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Meanwhile, the semifinal clashes will take place at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium and Kolkata’s Eden Gardens.

Similar to its predecessor, this World Cup will also showcase 10 teams. However, the qualification pathway underwent a change: teams now had to navigate through the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League, a sequence of matches spanning from 2020 to 2023, rather than solely relying on ODI rankings. From the 13 teams in the Super League, the top eight secured their World Cup spots automatically. Although India, ranking fourth, had a sure shot at participation as the hosts. For the last two spots, June and July 2023 saw a fierce contest: the bottom five teams of the Super League locked horns with the top five associate teams during the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Live Stream & TV Channels

This qualification journey has led to some surprises. Notably, for the first time, former champions West Indies won’t be part of the action, having been edged out by Scotland. Additionally, full member nations Ireland and Zimbabwe didn’t make the cut. In a turn of events, only Sri Lanka, among the four full members in the knock-out qualifiers, advanced. The final ticket to the main event was contested between associate teams, Scotland and Netherlands, with the latter emerging victorious to claim their spot in the competition’s final stage.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Live Stream & TV Channels

Star Sports Network India is the official broadcaster of the 2023 Cricket World Cup, it sheduled to air the tournament on Star Sports and OTT platform Disney+ Hotstar in India.The list below is showing the broadcasters by County or Territory.

The broadcasting rights for the upcoming event are held by various networks across different territories. Here’s a consolidated view of ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Live Stream & TV Channels:

  • Afghanistan: RTA Sports and Ariana TV.
  • Australia: Foxtel TV, Kayo TV, and Nine Network.
  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV, T Sports, and BTV.
  • Canada: Willow TV.
  • Continental Europe: Yupp TV.
  • Caribbean Islands: ESPN.
  • England: Sky Sports Cricket.
  • Hong Kong: Astro Vinmeen HD and Yupp TV.
  • India: Star Sports Network and DD Sports.
  • Central East and North Africa: Etisalat and Starzplday.
  • New Zealand: Sky Sports and Sky Sports 3.
  • Nepal: Star Sports Network.
  • Pakistan: A Sports and PTV Sports.
  • Pacific Islands: TVWAN Action PAC.
  • Sri Lanka: Sirasa TV (TV1) and Star Sports Network.
  • South Africa: SuperSports.
  • South East Asia: Yupp TV.
  • Sub-Saharan Africa: SuperSports.
  • Singapore: Astro Vinmeen HD.
  • United States: Willow TV and Willow TV Xtra.
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports Cricket.

These broadcasters ensure that fans worldwide can enjoy the spectacle from the comfort of their homes or on the go.

You can also watch ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Live Stream on Daily Live Scores TV.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: All Squads

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Live Stream & TV Channels

All teams must finalise their 15-player squads prior to September 28, with any replacements after this date requiring approval from the ICC.

Afghanistan squad: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Rahman, Naveen ul Haq.

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

Bangladesh squad: Yet to be announced

England squad: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

Netherlands squad: Scott Edwards (c), Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Vikram Singh, Teja Nidamanuru, Paul van Meekeren, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Ryan Klein, Wesley Barresi, Saqib Zulfiqar, Shariz Ahmad, Sybrand Engelbrecht.

New Zealand squad: Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitch Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young.

Pakistan squad: Yet to be announced

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lizaad Williams.

Sri Lanka squad: Yet to be announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *