Inaugural Nepal Super League Kick-off on Saturday

Much awaited, the inaugural edition of franchise based Khukuri Nepal Super League (NSL) football league is all set to kick-off from Saturday. In the opener, Kathmandu Rayzrs will play Lalitpur City FC at Dashrath Stadium starting at 17:30 NST.

Only single match will be played in the opening day whereas, after that daily two matches will take place.

Seven city based franchises will be playing in the first ever NSL. The franchises are: Dhangadi FC, Kathmabdu Rayzrs FC, Lalitpur City FC, Biratnagar City FC, Butwan Lumbini FC, FC Chitwan and Pokhara Thunders.

You can check out the list of all the players of all teams here.

The winner of the league will receive a cash purse of 3.5 Million whereas the runner up will walk away with 1.5 Million.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *