India Named their Squad for Nepal Friendly

Indian Football Team announced their final squad for a couple of International Friendlies against Nepal at Dashrath Stadium, Kathmandu. Nepal is hosting India on September 2 and 5 which will be a preparatory match for both of the teams for upcoming SAFF Championship.

Head Coach Igor Stimac announced the 25-men squad under the captaincy of veteran Sunil Chhetri.

According to the official statement by AIFF in their official website, ATK Mohun Bagan players join the camp in Kolkata on Friday, the BFC players will join the rest of the squad in New Delhi on 29th evening. BFC and Mohun Bagan has been competing in AFC Cup. The Blue Tigers leave for Nepal on August 30.

25-man India Squad:

Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu.

Defenders: Pritam Kotal, Chinglensana Singh Konsham, Mandar Rao Dessai, Akash Mishra, Rahul Bheke, Subhasish Bose, Seriton Fernandes.

Midfielders: Lalengmawia, Bipin Singh, Anirudh Thapa, Sahal Abdul Samad, Brandon Fernandes, Liston Colaco, Yasir Mohammad, Glan Martins, Suresh Singh Wangjam, Jeakson Singh, Pronay Halder.

Forwards: Manvir Singh, Rahim Ali, Sunil Chhetri, Farukh Choudhary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *