Ireland Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023

Cricket Ireland have announced their 15-men squad for the crucial 10-team ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 in Zimbabwe.

Ireland will be led by the veteran Andrew Balbirnie. Star studded Irish are one of the favorite to make it to the top two of the ICC CWC Qualifier and play the ICC Cricket World Cup in India later this year.

Abundant with pacers, Josh Little will be the players to watch out for after his brilliant performance in the Indian Premier League 2023. Other pacers include the likes of Mark Adair, Craig Yound, Barry McCarthy, Graham Hume and Curtis Campher. Majority of them can contribute with bat as well.

Explosive opener Paul Stirling is sure to make life difficult for the oppositing bowlers.

Ireland are drawn in group B alongside Sri Lanka, Scotland, Oman and UAE.

The Qualifier begins from June 18 across four venues in Zimbabwe.

Ireland Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023

Ireland squad: Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, PJ Moor, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *