List of Foreign (Overseas) Players in Nepal T20 2022 (Updated)

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) is conducting its first ever T20 league, Nepal T20 and is scheduled to start from last week of December.

The draft of the league was conducted behind closed doors on 10th and 11th September. With number of national and international players registering for the draft, only 96 players were drafted into the final squad.

Each of the six franchises consist of 11 Nepali players and 5 overseas players. Most of the overseas players are from Sri Lanka and most of them are the part of Sri Lanka national team in ongoing Asia Cup.

Some big names like Carlos Brathwaite, Mohammad Hafeez, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Ben Cutting, Rahkeem Cornwall, Adam Lyth will be the part of the inaugural edition of Nepal T20.

Full List of Foreign (Overseas) Players in Nepal T20 2022 are given below:

Pokhara Avengers:   Zahir Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Upul Tharanga, Ameer Hamza, Abhimanyu Mithun.
Lumbini All Stars: Harry Tector, Unmukt Chand, Lahiru Milantha, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Harmeet Singh Baddhan, Pat Brown, Bipul Sharma.
Kathmandu Knights: Ryal Burl, Azmatullah Omarzai, Alex Blake, Virandeep Singh.
Far Western UnitedMohammad Shahzad, Sean Williams, Mathew Forde, Hashmatullah Sahidi, Umar Ali.
Biratnagar Super Kings: Hussain Talat, Gauranshu Sharma, Raj Rocky Nannan, Keon Joseph, Andre McCarthy, Sikandar Raza.
Janakpur Royals:Chadwick Walton, Kesrick Williams, Trevon Griffith, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Samiullah Shinwari, Ashan Priyanjan.

List of Foreign (Overseas) Players in Nepal T20 2022 .

You can find the list of all the Nepali players here.

3 thoughts on “List of Foreign (Overseas) Players in Nepal T20 2022 (Updated)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *