Nepal vs India Live Cricket Online, Asia Cup 2023

Watch Nepal vs India Live Cricket Online from the links below.

The Nepali cricket squad is set to face the formidable Indian team in their second encounter of the ACC Asia Cup 2023. In their inaugural match, they suffered a heavy defeat against Pakistan, trailing by 238 runs.

Nepal’s debut match was not one for the history books, with Babar Azam and Iftikhar Ahmed’s batting prowess leaving Nepal overwhelmed. The Nepali bowlers struggled against the potent fast bowling trio from Pakistan.

Despite the setback against Pakistan, it was a learning curve for the Nepali team. They are anticipated to put up a better show against India.

Nepal will clash with India on 4th September, with the match set to kick off at 3:15 pm Nepali time at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium. Fans can catch the Nepal vs. India live broadcast on the Star Sports Network in both India and Nepal.

Nepal vs India Live Cricket Online, Asia Cup 2023

For viewers in the Indian subcontinent, the Nepal vs. India match can be live-streamed online via the Star Sports network.

Specifically, the match will be broadcasted on Star Sports 1 (both SD and HD versions), Star Sports Hindi, and Star Sports 3 (both SD and HD versions).

You can watch Nepal vs India Live Cricket Online from the links below:

Star Sports holds the official broadcasting rights for the Asia Cup 2023 in both India and Nepal. The entire tournament will be available live on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3, and for Hindi speakers, there’s a dedicated broadcast. Additionally, for a digital experience, fans can stream the matches on Hotstar.

For cricket enthusiasts in Pakistan, PTV Sports and Ten Sports, which includes the country’s premier HD sports channel, will air all ACC Asia Cup 2023 matches.

Sri Lankan fans can tune into Sirasa TV and TV1 for comprehensive coverage of the ACC Asia Cup 2023. Moreover, Event TV (available in both SD and HD) will also be broadcasting the event in Sri Lanka.

In the USA, Willow TV is the go-to broadcaster for the matches, while Sky Sports takes the helm in the United Kingdom.

For viewers in Australia, Kayo Sports will be airing the Nepal vs. India live match.

Lastly, in the UK and Ireland, the Nepal vs. India clash can be live-streamed online via TNT Sports 1.

Nepal vs India Live Cricket Online: Live Streaming TV Channels

Nepal vs India Live Cricket Online: Live Streaming TV Channels

IndiaStar Sports, Disney+Hotstar
NepalStar Sports
PakistanPTV Sports, Ten Sports
BangladeshGazi TV (GTV)
AustraliaFox Sports
New ZealandSky Sports
South AfricaSuperSport network
USAWillow TV
UK and IrelandTNT Sports
Papua New GuineaEM TV
AfghanistanAriana TV

Asia Cup 2023: Nepal vs India Recent Match and Head to Head

This will be the first ever meeting between Nepal and India side in any format of cricket in senior level. However in the youth level, Nepal and India have played multiple times.

Recent Forms

India are 3rd in the ODI Ranking but aren’t in quite good form. They haven’t played much ODI matches recently but have lost 3 of their five matches. They recently come up with a 2-1 ODI series win against West Indies. However, several of the players are missing from that squad in the Asia Cup 2023.

Nepal vs India Live Cricket Online

On the other hand, Nepal are in losing streak. They have only won one of their last 5 matches. However, 3 of those 4 loses came against a full member nation. They only lost against an associate was against the Netherlands.

Nepal: L L W L L

India: L W L L

Nepal vs India: Team News

The Indian side will be without their top order batter KL Rahul for the first two matches of the Asia Cup 2023. He will miss the match against Pakistan and Nepal. Similarly, Jasprit Bumrah will be looking to make a memorable comeback from injury after missing for around a year.

On the other hand, Nepali team might look to make one or two changes in the squad. Bhim Sharki, who missed the first match against Pakistan might get a place in the match against India.


Nepal:  Rohit Poudel (c), Asif Sheikh (wk), Kushal Bhurtel, Lalit Rajbanshi, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sandeep Lamichhane, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Arif Sheikh, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC, Kishore Mahato, Sundeep Jora, Arjun Saud (wk), Shyam Dhakal.

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Sanju Samson (travelling reserve).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *