Sandeep Lamichhane signed as Marquee Player in UAE’s ILT20 League

Nepal’s skipper Sandeep Lamichhane has signed to appear and compete in the inaugural edition of ILT20 League in UAE.

In an official statement, the Emirates Cricket announced that players from England, the West Indies, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe and Ireland, as well as from various leading ICC Associate Nations including USA, Namibia, Netherlands and Nepal have now signed-on to represent the League.

Sandeep Lamichhane is only the player from the Associate sign as a marquee for the first edition of the league.

Khalid Al Zarooni, Chairman UAE ILT20 League said; “Over the past weeks, ILT20’s six franchises have started discussions and engaged with players, and players’ agents, to exercise their ‘Direct Acquisition’ rights, and we are extremely delighted to be in a position today to announce the first set of players who will compete in UAE’s Inaugural (T20) League.”

Marquee Players who have signed to appear and compete in the Inaugural edition are:

Moeen Ali 

Andre Russell

Dawid Malan 

Wanindu Hasiranga

Sunil Narine

Evin Lewis 

Colin Munro

Fabien Allen

Sam Billings

Tom Curran

Alex Hales 

Dushmantha Chameera 

Shimron Hetmyer

Akeal Hosein

Chris Jordan

Tom Banton

Sandeep Lamichhane 

Chris Lynn

Rovman Powell 

Bhanuka Rajapaksa

Mujeeb Ul Rahman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *