Scotland Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023

The 15-member squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier in Zimbabwe, scheduled to start on 18 June, has been announced by Scotland.

Scotland has included most of the members that won the title of ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 in February. Alasdair Evans and Adrian Neill have been brought back to replace Liam Naylor and the retired Kyle Coetzer. These are the only changes in the squad that played the last series in Nepal.

Evans make his comeback in the One-Day International squad after about 2 years.

Scotland are drawn in Group B along with Sri Lanka, Ireland, Oman and UAE.

Squad: Richie Berrington (captain), Matthew Cross, Alasdair Evans, Chris Greaves, Jack Jarvis, Michael Leask, Tom Mackintosh, Chris McBride, Brandon McMullen, George Munsey, Adrian Neill, Safyaan Sharif, Chris Sole, Hamza Tahir, Mark Watt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *